Bonus Episode: Sound Check

So we got some new recording gear this week and we thought we’d just sit down and record an impromptu conversation just to test the equipment. This is what we ended up with: a rather long-winded meta chat about the podcast and a few other things that interest us personally. It’s not the most exciting, so feel free to skip. Await Episode 3!

Listen on YouTube

Show Notes

  1. Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 Audio Interface, the one we use: https://focusrite.com/usb-audio-interface/scarlett/scarlett-2i2
  2. The Tim Ferris Show by Tim Ferris: https://tim.blog/podcast/
  3. StarTalk Radio by Neil deGrasse Tyson: https://www.startalkradio.net/
  4. r/podcasts on Reddit: https://www.reddit.com/r/podcasts
  5. Overcast app for iOS: https://overcast.fm/
  6. Podcast Addict app for Android: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.bambuna.podcastaddict&hl=en
  7. CastBox app for Android and iOS: https://castbox.fm/
  8. Stuff to Blow Your Mind with Robert Lamb and Joe McCormick: https://www.stufftoblowyourmind.com/
  9. How Stuff Works website: https://www.howstuffworks.com/
  10. Stuff You Should Know with Josh Clark and Charles Bryant: https://www.stuffyoushouldknow.com/
  11. You Are Not So Smart by David McRaney: https://youarenotsosmart.com/podcast/
  12. TED Radio Hour with Guy Raz (NPR): https://www.npr.org/podcasts/510298/ted-radio-hour
  13. Fresh Air with Terry Gross (NPR): https://www.npr.org/podcasts/381444908/fresh-air
  14. Freakonomics (podcast) with Stephen Dubner: http://freakonomics.com/
  15. Freakonomics (series of books) written by Stephen Dubner and Steven Levitt: http://freakonomics.com/books/
  16. Hardcore History by Dan Carlin: https://www.dancarlin.com/
  17. Our Fake History by Sebastian Major: https://ourfakehistory.com/
  18. Waking Up with Sam Harris by Sam Harris: https://samharris.org/podcast/
  19. Infinite Monkey Cage with Brian Cox and Robin Ince (BBC): https://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/b00snr0w/episodes/downloads
  20. GaryVee Audio Experience by Gary Vaynerchuk: https://www.garyvaynerchuk.com/podcast/
  21. Thamara’s blog: https://thamara.blog/
  22. Himal’s blog: http://www.himalkk.com/
  23. Oak meditation app by Kevin Rose: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/oak-meditation-breathing/id1210209691
  24. Wait But Why blog: https://waitbutwhy.com/
  25. Inside the mind of a master procrastinator by Tim Urban: https://www.ted.com/talks/tim_urban_inside_the_mind_of_a_master_procrastinator?language=en
  26. Headspace meditation app: https://www.headspace.com/

Photo by Dan LeFebvre on Unsplash

Leave a Reply